If you have already hold qualifications that cover the syllabus, you may qualify for exemption from a particular module/s or the entire qualification. This means that you won't have to sit exams for those subjects or can proceed to the next stage.

There are two routes to exemption:

Recognised qualifications

We maintain a list of qualifications that are approved for exemption from our qualifications.

If you hold one of these approved qualifications, you can apply for exemption as follows:

Qualifications over 10 years old cannot be considered for Exemption

Individual exemption

Your existing qualifications can be considered for exemption from our qualifications on an individual basis if they are at the appropriate academic level and cover at least 80% of our syllabus.

Our qualifications have been accredited and recognised by DETC or QCF Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulator) at the following levels:

  • Certificate in ANY PROFESSION - level 4
  • Diploma in ANY PROFESSION (with professional project) - level 5
  • PGD in ANY PROFESSION (incorporating professional project) - level 6

If you hold a qualification you think may be eligible for exemption, please complete the form below. 


Go to top